Southbourne Bowls Club (Founded 1920)
56 New Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants. PO10 8JX. Tel 01243 372128
Affiliated to: Bowls England, Sussex County Bowls, ESMBA, W.S.C.S.M.B.A.

 

Calendar of Events


External Links
 Southbourne Social Club 
Bowls England
ESMBA
Sussex County Bowls
WSCSMBA
West Sussex Bowls League
Short Mat Players Tour

FPR Group
Shirt Sponsors to Southbourne Bowls Club.

Addison Law Solicitors
Sponsors of the Invitation Open Fours

Sussex Cleaners
Tel 01243 782190
Sponsors of SBC
'Top Rink' Awards


Outdoor Short Mat Archive      

Calendar of Events - Short Mat
Note that ESMBA and WSCSMBA dates are potentially subject
to changes which may not be reflected on this page.
Please refer to the relevant website for latest information.
Sun 15.9.19   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v East Sussex
(A) v East Sussex
 
Sat 5.10.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA  Champion of Champions  
Sat 5.10.19   W'Gate Inter County (B) v Surrey  
Sun 6.10.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW1 The Martlets Lost 51 shots to 24 (0pts)
Sun 13.10.19   Away ICC (Prem) v Surrey
(A) v Surrey
 
Sun 20.10.19   Away ICC (Prem) v Hampshire
(A) v Hampshire
 
Mon 21.10.19 19.00 Away KO Cup Midhurst Eagles Won 52 shots to 34
Sat 26.10.19   W'Gate Inter County (B) v East Sussex  
Sun 27.10.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW1 Upper Beeding Lost 38 shots to 37 (2pts)
Sat 2.11.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
 County Fours inc
Nat Fours Qual
 
Sun 3.11.19   Away Inter County (B) v Kent  
Sun 10.11.19   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v Hampshire
(A) v Hampshire
 
Sat 16.11.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
County Mixed Fours inc
Nat Mixed Fours Qual
 
Sat 16.11.19   W'Gate ESMBA Nat. Under 18's Qual  
Sat 16.11.19   W'Gate Inter County (B) v Kent  
Sun 17.11.19 14.00 Away Rangers CW1 Comptons Lost 41 shots to 38 (2pts)
Tue 19.11.19 19.00 Home Team Lge. 1 Holly v Star  
Sat 23.11.19   Away Inter County (B) v Surrey  
Sun 24.11.19   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v Surrey
(A) v Surrey
 
Tue 26.11.19 19.00 Home Team Lge. 2 Ivy v Cracker  
Sat 30.11.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
 County Triples inc
Nat Triples Qual
 
Sun 1.12.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW1 Norfolk 'Lions' Lost 34 shots to 30 (2pts)
Tue 3.12.19 19.30 Home Friendly Infinity  
Sat 7.12.19   W'Gate Inter County (B) v London  
Tue 10.12.19 19.00 Home Team Lge. 3 Star v Cracker  
Sat 14.12.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
County Singles inc
Nat Singles Qual
 
Sun 15.12.19 14.00 Away KO Cup Horley Falcons Won 40 shots to 36
Tue 17.12.19 19.00 Away Rangers CW1 Bognor G'Woods 'Green' Lost 59 shots to 23 (0pts)
Sat 21.12.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
County Over 55's Pairs inc
Nat Over 55's Pairs Qual
 
Sat 4.1.20   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
County Pairs inc
Nat Pairs Qual
 
Tue 7.1.20 19.00 Home Team Lge. 4 Holly v Ivy  
Sat 11.1.20   Away ICC (Prem) v East Sussex  
Sun 12.1.20   Away ICC (A) v East Sussex  
Sun 12.1.20 14.00 Away Rangers CW1 The Martlets Lost 64 shots to 26 (0pts)
Sat 18.1.20 14.00 Away Rangers CW1 Upper Beeding Lost 42 shots to 29 (0pts)
Sun 19.1.20   Away Inter County (B) v London  
Tue 21.1.20 19.00 Home Team Lge. 5 Holly v Cracker  
Tue 28.1.20 19.00 Home Team Lge. 6 Ivy v Star  
Sat 1.2.20   W'Gate WSCSMBA County Mixed Pairs  
Sun 2.2.20 14.00 Away Rangers CW1 Norfolk 'Lions' Lost 44 shots to 32 (2pts)
Tue 4.2.20 19.00 Home Club Comp 4 Wd Singles Group A  
Mon 10.2.20 19.00 Home Club Comp 4 Wd Singles Group B  
Sat 8.2.20   W'Gate WSCSMBA  County Over 60's Triples  
Tue 11.2.20 19.00 Home KO Cup Bognor G'Woods Magpies Won 62 shots to 29
Sun 16.2.20 14.00 Home Club Comp 4 Wd Singles Finals  
Tue 18.2.20 19.00 Home Club Comp 2 Wd Singles Groups  
Sat
22.2.20
  Solihull ICC KO Q/F
(A) Team Consolation v West Midlands
Sun 23.2.20 14.00 Home Club Comp 2 Wd Singles Finals  
Sun
1.3.20
  Solihull ICC KO Q/F
(Prem) Team Main v Kent
Sun 1.3.20   Away Inter County (B) v East Sussex  
Sat 7.3.20   Solihull ESMBA Nat. Mixed Fours Finals  
Sun 8.3.20     ESMBA Nat. Over 55's Pairs Finals  
Tue 10.3.20 19.00 Home Rangers CW1 Bognor G'Woods 'Green'  
Sat
Sun
14.3.20
15.3.20
    ICC KO
S/F
(Prem) & (A) Teams  
Tue 17.3.20 19.30 Away Friendly Infinity Note 3 mats available
Sat 21.3.20   W'Gate League Cup Semi-Finals & Finals  
Sun 22.3.20   Away Triples Shield (A & B) v Kent  
Sun 22.3.20 14.00 Home Rangers CW1 Comptons  
Sat 28.3.20   W'Gate WSCSMBA Charity Fours  
Sun 29.3.20 14.00 Home Club Comp 2 Wd Pairs  
Thu 2.4.20     ESMBA Nat. Singles Finals  
Fri 3.4.20     ESMBA Nat. Pairs Finals  
Sat 4.4.20   ESMBA Nat. Fours Finals  
Sat 4.4.20   W'Gate WSCSMBA County Trials  
Sun 5.4.20     ESMBA Nat. Triples Finals  
Sat 18.4.20     ESMBA Nat. Under 18's Finals  
Sun 19.4.20     ICC KO Finals (Prem) & (A) Teams  

Calendar of Events - Outdoor
Sat 18.4.20 10.00 Home Club  Mx Open Session New Bowlers G  
Sun 19.4.20 14.00 Home Club Mx Polar Bears G  
Tue 28.4.20 18.00 Home Club Men Captain's Roll Up G  
Wed 29.4.20 18.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Fishbourne G  
Sat 2.5.20 14.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Pulborough W  
Sun 3.5.20 14.00 Home PC Cup 4MR Pagham W  
Tue 5.5.20 18.00 Away Friendly 4MxT Grasshoppers G  
Fri 8.5.20 14.00 Home 3MR V.P's Vice Patrons W  
Sun 10.5.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Chichester W  
Mon 11.5.20 14.00 Home BML 2MxT Chichester W  
Wed 13.5.20 18.00 Home BML 2MxT Norfolk G  
Sun 17.5.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Norfolk W  
Tue 19.5.20 18.15 Home Friendly 3MxT West Dean G  
Sun 24.5.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Norfolk W  
Mon 25.5.20 18.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Sutton G  
Wed 27.5.19 14.00 Home BML 2MxT Petworth W  
Sun 31.5.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Tarring Priory W  
Wed 3.6.20 14.00 Home BML 2MxT Bognor W  
Sun 7.6.20 10.00 Home Open MxR Invitation Fours W  
Thu 11.6.20 14.00 Away Friendly 3MxT Little Spain W  
Sun 14.6.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Worthing Pav A W  
Thu 18.6.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Norfolk W  
Mon 22.6.20 18.00 Away Friendly 3MxT Sutton G  
Wed 24.6.20 18.30 Home Friendly 3MxT Graffham G  
Thu 25.6.20 14.00 Home Club Ladies Captain's Day W  
Sun 28.6.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Worthing W  
Tue 30.6.20 18.00 Home Friendly 4MxT Grasshoppers G  
Sun 5.7.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Goring Manor W  
Mon 6.7.20 14.00 Home BML 2MxT Witterings W  
Thu 9.7.20 18.00 Away Friendly 3MxT Fishbourne G  
Sun 12.7.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Tarring Priory W  
Tue 14.7.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Bognor W  
Wed 15.7.20 18.00 Home BML 2MxT Pulborough G  
Sat 18.7.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Chichester W  
Sun 19.7.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Middleton W  
Mon 20.7.20 18.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Little Spain G  
Tue 21.7.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Petworth W  
Thu 23.7.20 TBA Home TBA Bowls England G  
Sun 26.7.20 14.00 Home BML 2MxT Middleton W  
Mon 27.7.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Chichester W  
Sun 2.8.20 14.00 Away WSBL 4MR Worthing Pavilion B W  
Tue 4.8.20 17.30 Home WSBL 4MR Goring Manor G  
Wed 5.8.20 18.15 Away Friendly 3MxT Graffham G  
Sat 8.8.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Worthing Pav B W  
Sun 9.8.20 14.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Emsworth    
Tue 11.8.20 18.00 Away Friendly 3MxT West Dean G  
Thu 13.8.20 17.30 Home BML 2MxT RAFA G  
Sat 15.8.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Worthing Pavilion A W  
Sun 23.8.20 14.00 Home WSBL 4MR Worthing W  
Mon 24.8.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Witterings W  
Wed 26.8.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT Pulborough W  
Tue 1.9.20 14.00 Away Friendly 3MxT Lockswood G  
Thu 3.9.20 14.00 Away BML 2MxT RAFA W  
Sat 5.9.20 TBA Home Club Finals Finalists (Overspill) W  
Sun 6.9.20 TBA Home Club Finals Finalists W  
Tue 8.9.20 14.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Lockswood G  
Sun 13.9.20 TBA Home Club Comp EOS Triples G  
Sun 13.9.20 14.00 Away WSBL WSBL Finals Day W  
Wed 16.9.20 14.00 Home Friendly 3MxT Stedham G  

Click here for Archive