Southbourne Bowls Club (Founded 1920)
56 New Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants. PO10 8JX. Tel 01243 372128
Affiliated to: Bowls England, Sussex County Bowls, ESMBA, W.S.C.S.M.B.A.

 

Calendar of Events


Quick Links
Bowls England
ESMBA
Sussex County Bowls
WSCSMBA
West Sussex Bowls League
Short Mat Players Tour

The Beijing Palace Restaurant
Shirt Sponsors to Southbourne Bowls Club.

Addison Law Solicitors
Sponsors of the Invitation Open Fours

Sussex Cleaners
Tel 01243 782190
Sponsors of SBC
'Top Rink' Awards


Outdoor Short Mat Archive      

Calendar of Events - Short Mat
Sun 16.9.18   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v East Sussex
(A) v East Sussex
 
Sat 22.9.18   Away ICC (Prem) v Surrey
(A) v Surrey
 
Sat 6.10.18   W'Gate WSCSMBA  County Triples  
Wed 10.10.18 18.30 Away Rovers SW2 Walberton Blue Won 40 shots to 35 (4pts)
Sat 13.10.18 14.00 Away Rangers CW2 Upper Beeding Won 64 shots to 33 (4pts)
Sun 14.10.18   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v Surrey
(A) v Surrey
 
Mon 15.10.18 19.00 Away Rovers SW2 Nyetimber Bears Lost 55 shots to 27 (0pts)
Sat 20.10.18   Away ICC (Prem) v East Sussex  
Sun 21.10.18 14.00 Home  Blue Cup Ardingly Won 60 shots to 29
Sun 21.10.18   Away ICC (A) v East Sussex  
Sat 27.10.18   Away Inter County (B) v Surrey  
Sun 28.10.18 14.00 Away White Cup Horley Kestrels Lost 45 shots to 39
Sat 3.11.18   W'Gate WSCSMBA
ESMBA
County Over 55's Pairs
Nat Over 55's Pairs Qual
Note.
Combined Competition
Tue 6.11.18 19.00 Home Rovers SW2 Nyetimber Lions  
Sat 10.11.18   W'Gate WSCSMBA  Champion of Champions  
Sat 10.11.18   W'Gate Inter County (B) v Kent  
Sat 17.11.18   W'Gate WSCSMBA  County Fours  
Thu 22.11.18 19.00 Away Rovers SW2 Crabland Bitterns  
Sat 24.11.18   W'Gate ESMBA Nat. Singles Qual  
Sat 24.11.18   W'Gate Inter County (B) v Surrey  
Sun 25.11.18   Away ICC (A) v Kent  
Sun 25.11.18 14.00 Home Rangers CW2 Lavant Red  
Tue 27.11.18 19.00 Home Club Comp Club Singles Session 1  
Sun 2.12.18 14.00 Home Rovers SW2 Norfolk Cubs  
Sun 2.12.18   W'Gate ICC (Prem) v Hampshire
(A) v Kent
 
Tue 4.12.18 19.00 Home Club Comp Club Singles Session 2  
Sat
Sun
8.12.18
9.12.18
    ICC Rinks Qual (Prem) & (A) Day & Venue TBC
Tue 11.12.18 19.00 Home Club Comp Club Singles Session 3  
Sat 15.12.18   W'Gate ESMBA Nat. Fours Qual
Nat. Triples Qual
 
Sat 15.12.18   W'Gate Inter County (B) v East Sussex  
Sun 16.12.18 14.00 Away Rangers CW2 Horley Hawks  
Tue 18.12.18 19.00 Home Club Xmas Buffet  
Sun 23.12.18   U. B'ding ESMBA Nat. Mixed Fours Qual
Nat. U18's Qual
 
Sat 5.1.19   W'Gate ESMBA Nat. Pairs Qual  
Sat 5.1.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA  Over 60's Triples  
Sun 6.1.19 14.00 Home Club Comp Club Singles Finals  
Sun 6.1.19   Away Inter County (B) v London  
Thu 10.1.19 19.00 Away Rangers CW2 Crabland Advocets  
Sat 12.1.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA  County Pairs  
Sun 13.1.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW2 Upper Beeding  
Tue 15.1.19 19.00 Home Rovers SW2 Nyetimber Bears  
Sat 19.1.19   W'Gate Inter County (B) v London  
Sun 20.1.19 14.00 Away Rangers CW2 Southwater Sharks  
Tue 22.1.19 19.00 Home Rovers SW2 Crabland Bitterns  
Sat
Sun
26.1.19
27.1.19
    ICC Rinks Finals Prem & (A) Teams Day & Venue TBC
Sat 2.2.19     WSCSMBA Warman Mixed Pairs Venue TBC
Sun 3.2.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW2 Crabland Advocets  
Wed 6.2.19 19.00 Away Rangers CW2 Lavant Red  
Sat
Sun
9.2.19
10.2.19
    ICC KO Prelims (Prem) & (A) Teams Venue TBC
Mon 11.2.19 19.00 Away Rovers SW2 Nyetimber Lions  
Sat
Sun
16.2.19
17.2.19
    ICC KO
Q/F
(A) Team Venue TBC
Sun 17.2.19 14.00 Home Club Comp Club Pairs  
Sat
Sun
23.2.19
24.2.19
    ICC KO
Q/F
(Prem) Team Venue TBC
Sun 24.2.19 14.00 Away Rovers SW2 Norfolk Cubs  
Sat 2.3.19   Away Inter County (B) v East Sussex  
Sat
Sun
2.3.19
3.3.19
    ICC KO
S/F
(Prem) & (A) Teams Venue TBC
Tue 5.3.19 19.00 Home Rovers SW2 Walberton Blue  
Sat 9.3.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA County Singles  
Sat 16.3.19     ESMBA Nat. U18's Finals Venue TBC
Sun 17.3.19 14.00 Home Club Comp Club Triples  
Sun 17.3.19     ICC KO Finals (Prem) & (A) Teams Venue TBC
Sat 23.3.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA Charity Fours  
Sun 24.3.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW2 Southwater Sharks  
Sat 30.3.19   W'Gate Triples Shield (A & B) v Kent  
Sat 30.3.19     ESMBA Nat. Mixed Fours Finals Venue TBC
Sun 31.3.19     ESMBA Nat. Over 55's Pairs Finals Venue TBC
Sat 6.4.19   W'Gate League Cup Semi-Finals & Finals  
Sun 7.4.19 14.00 Home Rangers CW2 Horley Hawks  
Sat 13.4.19   W'Gate WSCSMBA County Trials  
Thu 11.4.18     ESMBA Nat. Singles Finals Venue TBC
Fri 12.4.18     ESMBA Nat. Pairs Finals Venue TBC
Sat 13.4.18   ESMBA Nat. Fours Finals Venue TBC
Sun 14.4.18     ESMBA Nat. Triples Finals Venue TBC
             

Calendar of Events - Outdoor
               

Click here for Archive