Southbourne Bowls Club (Founded 1920)
56 New Road, Southbourne, Emsworth, Hants. PO10 8JX. Tel 01243 372128
Affiliated to: Bowls England, Sussex County Bowls, ESMBA, W.S.C.S.M.B.A.


Review Outdoor 2010 - 2019

Quick Links
Bowls England
Sussex County Bowls
West Sussex Bowls League
Short Mat Players Tour

The Beijing Palace Restaurant
Shirt Sponsors to Southbourne Bowls Club.

Addison Law Solicitors
Sponsors of the Invitation Open Fours

Sussex Cleaners
Tel 01243 782190
Sponsors of SBC
'Top Rink' Awards

Outdoor 2010-19 Outdoor 2000-09 Outdoor 1990-99 Outdoor 1970-99   Short Mat 2010-19
Bowls England National Championships

Pairs Last Sixteen 2018
A. Smith

Pairs Last Sixteen 2018
A. Bull
County Players
Middleton Cup
R. Armstrong
Middleton Cup
A. Bull
County Player
M. Odell
County Player
M. Keane
SCB Finalists
Runners-Up 2018
A. Bull & A. Smith
SCB Semi & Quarter Finalists

M. Soper
2 Wood Singles & Unbadged Singles
M Keane

Fours &
Unbadged Singles
D. Alner
 Fours, Triples & Champion of Champions
A Smith

Pairs, Triples & Fours
 R. Armstrong
Unbadged Singles
J Hardy

M. Lillywhite

P. Butler
Singles, Two Wood & Champion of Champions
M. Odell
R Bull

Fours & Champion
of Champions
A. Bull
Double Fours
Southbourne B.C.
Littlehampton Gazette League

Division 1 Runners-up 2014
Fixtures included Chichester, Worthing Pavilion, Tarring Priory, Aldingbourne, Norfolk, Bognor and Worthing.
LGBL Secretary Rod McBeth presents 2014 Runner Up Trophy to Andy Smith (Captain)
Brooks Motors League

Division 1 Runners-up 2015
Division 2 Runners-up 2014
Fixtures included Storrington, RAFA, Pagham, Crablands, Witterings, Chichester, Fishbourne & Hotham
Division 1 Champions 2017
Division 1 Runners-up 2016
SCB Vice Patrons
Southbourne support the Vice Patrons fixture and Competitions.

  VP's Fitzgerald Trophy Winners 2011
Friendly Fixtures
The fixture list consisted of matches with clubs such as Lockswood, Sutton, West Dean, Grasshoppers, Fishbourne, Polar Bears and Graffham.
    Club Competitions Wins  
Antony Bull
Dave Alner
Andy Smith
Eddie Neuts
Dave Walter
Margaret Odell
Audrey Bull
Lynn Williams
Karen Alner
Mary Thornton
Club 90th Anniversary 2010

Celebrated with an opening day fixture against players from the County, Leagues & Clubs who we have been involved with during our past and an Anniversary Party in August with over 150 guests.
New Green 2011

After substantial work being completed on the base, a new carpet is installed during October by contractors Dales Sports.
 Longest Serving Officers
Dave Young
Margaret Odell
Robin Armstrong
Match Sec.
Dave Alner
Comp. Sec.
Rodney Bull
Irene Jennings
Ladies Captain
Andy Smith
Vice Captain
Antony Bull
Vice Captain
Karen Alner
Green Keeper
John Staker
Karen Alner
Representative Match Catering
John Simmonds
End of Season Triples Donation
Margaret Odell
Invitation Open Fours
Dave Young
Polar Bears Winter Bowling
 Beijing Palace
Shirt Sponsors
Paul Butler
WSBL Top Rink
Prize Donation